Why I write the way I write!

Have you ever looked at your blog posts and wondered what influenced your writing style?  My high school English teacher and dad would be horrified that I’m writing a blog.  I liked English, but not the grammar part.  I really couldn’t care less about verbs, nouns, semicolons, etc.  Now I love to read and read a ton.

I do notice my sentences are quite choppy and short.  I think that’s how I think.  I’m always thinking and inventing new things in my head and I sometimes can’t keep up writing what I’m thinking.  I try to make my sentences longer, but most times I’m like oh well that’s the way I write.

I have a Bachelor degree so that means 4 years of university.  I had to write a lot of papers/essays and always had to find research articles.  The motto was “for every fact you state you need 5 articles that back up your fact”.  That’s why I include a lot of links, I’m backing up my facts and I love to read.  Maybe there’s others out there who also love reading and learning new things.

Yup, that’s what influences my writing.  In short: I don’t like grammar, I love to read, and I feel the need to back up my facts.

goats2
Me, the human, with my other fur babies. Chloe, my pygmy goat, had triplets March 27.

 

Any thoughts, comments, or questions? I would love to hear from you.

